[NZ] Winter Hike To Taranaki Falls

Growing up in a tropical country, the cold, wet and damp Winter in Auckland is killing me. The only thing makes me excited about Winter is snow, unfortunately, we don’t have it in Auckland 😦 So I told myself I should go and see snow this year, and we had this amazing trip to National Park!

Planed for a day hike to Taranaki Falls and to Tama Lake. The track to Taranaki Falls is easy, took 1 hour (one way), passing through the bush and open view valley.

IMG_20190811_161243_041-01.jpeg

GOPR2704_1564996206862_high-02-01.jpeg

After that, we continued the track to Tama Lake. Due to the downpour snow night before, we had to turn back halfway as the track was covered by snow and getting invisible.

IMG_20190803_124107-02.jpeg


So after the trip to National Park, a winter hike to Taranaki Falls, I finally have little love growing up for Winter.

Discover more about New Zealand.

 

One thought on “[NZ] Winter Hike To Taranaki Falls

Leave a comment